Uncategorized

IBS Reduced

Today is August 11, 2014. I have gone back to my paleo (no egg) diet and so far no problems minus a little stomach rumbles and nausea. I can live with that. Still frequenting the WC 4+ times a day. I guess there’s no way to reduce that but with time maybe the Align will reduce that too.

I find tomatoes make my stomach do back flips but I refuse to take that out of my diet. I need some fruit and tomatoes are one thing I love putting on my burgers.

Things are looking up. After 2 family doctors, 3 years of pain and suffering, taking prescription after prescription from naturopathic doctor and being repeatedly advised to take anti-depressants, my current doctor said he will sign off on my disability form for school. I might actually get 30% taken off of my tuition this year :D. I don’t want to get too ahead of myself though, the appointment is tomorrow.

Today I ate (baked, not breaded) chicken wings with an orange flavoured San Pellegrino for my first meal of the day at about 1pm. For my second meal (at around 5pm) I had a large zucchini and eggplant stir fried in coconut oil with coriander and garlic. La piece de resistance was dinner: BBQ chicken breast (with ketchup, oregano, parsley, coriander and cumin), roasted potatoes, kale, cucumber, tomatoes and 2 zucchini, onion and red pepper shish kabobs. Yum!

Will post in the morning of any reactions. This normally includes extreme fatigue, nausea, stomach cramps, and around 3 trips to the bathroom in an hour. Fingers crossed I have a good night’s rest and feel exhilarated.

 

~One Love

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

