Uncategorized

Not Crohn’s

So thank God I don’t have Crohn’s disease, colitis, celiac disease or a parasite. My stomach is just messed up. Meaning I have to continue on a paleo diet (no eggs I guess) and take Align. First dose taken at 5:12pm on August 6th. I was given a month’s worth and told to come back after that. I’ll track my progress on here to see what actually happens. I don’t expect a whole lot in the first 2 weeks though. Irritable Bowel Syndrome is just as confusing as trying to explain Quantum Physics to a five year old boy.

My stomach does not hurt right now, which is great because I actually feel motivated to do something. I do tend to want to do several things at the same time so I have to focus on one. Posting this is a step in the right direction. Tired of trying to self-diagnose and live with this.

So far I plan to look for jobs related to journalism, finish my puzzle, go for a jog tonight and practice some French. I also should really start waking up at 10:00.

Standard

Leave a Reply

